Ableton 10 Step Sequencer help

Hey every one! I am pretty new to mapping and creating mappings for my controllers, I purchased my first Yaeltex controller to help control everything within my future ambient sets. With that being said I have one question, that I cant seem to figure out.

How would I go about creating a step sequencer in Ableton Live 10 to be controlled by my Yaeltex controller?

Right now my controller has 32 digital pads. The first 8 pads are my Banks, of those, 5 of 8 are controlling different functions of my live set in Ableton right now. Out of the 3 that are left I want to use two banks (Bank 3 and Bank 4) as a sequencer for drums and percussive hits.

Ideally digital pads 9-16 on both banks would be used to select a one shot within the drum rack. then digital pads 17-32, would be used as the sequencer section for the one shot selected.

I am curious if this is at all possible with my controller? If i have to buy an additional controller to do this i would probably get the Push 2 but I also don’t want to invest into another controller if i don’t need to. I saw something about Remotify and Bome and they both seem like very intuitive programs but I don’t know if making something like this is possible in either since it seems that they are both used for creating remote scripts.

Much love and thanks in advance!

1 Like

Hello @shvpeshift, and welcome to the forum!
Sorry about the delay, we took some time to recharge batteries ;)-

I am curious if this is at all possible with my controller? If i have to buy an additional controller to do this i would probably get the Push 2 but I also don’t want to invest into another controller if i don’t need to. I saw something about Remotify and Bome and they both seem like very intuitive programs but I don’t know if making something like this is possible in either since it seems that they are both used for creating remote scripts.